Hooray for…Marginalia!

Reasons to sound a bit posh and British:

1. My pamphlet is out and purchase-able!  Early!  I’m a Salt Modern Voice!

2. My wade through Northrop Frye’s Anatomy of Criticism has been lightened by some droll former reader of the copy I borrowed from UEA’s library.  Dear Northrop writes:

We may call this kind of associative process poetic etymology, and we shall say more about it later. (Princeton University Press, 1957, p.277)

To which the reader has responded:

I can hardly wait.

Leave a Reply

