Ambling Armadillos, Batman!

Sorry to go all quiet on you.  I’m not sleeping well at the moment, and it’s made me all stupid and stumbling.  And mumbling.  The Hairy Muse has been away in Germany (for work) for about a week and – while I’m really enjoying stretching out at night with the whole bed to myself – I can’t sleep properly without him. 

Shaming admission.  Anyway, if you suspect you have similar problems, why not try the Beeb’s Sheep Dash to see just how sleep-deprived you are?  Though if you’re anything like me, you’ll be laughing too much to do it properly.

I’ve also been working on the poems, since I got back from the Forest on Sunday.  And managed to re-write an old one – hooray!  I published it in my pamphlet, but it’s been bugging me ever since.  I had this niggle that it could be tighter.  Tauter.  More compressed.  Anyway, it’s done.  Yay!

 I’ve put it up in my new “Poems” Page (see right).  See what you think!

Leave a Reply

