Birkenstocks and legwarmers

What is your opinion on this combo?  I saw it as I was coming out of Euston Square tube this morning and thought it an eloquent comment on the weather: It should be warm in August, so I wear my sandals.  It is not that warm in August, so I protest by way of my legwarmers.

The Hairy Muse isn’t protesting.  He’s just spent a week in Budapest, where the temperature went beyond 30 degrees by 10 am ever day.  I had the pleasure of his company for 4 hours early this morning before he hopped on another plane for Florence.  He’s a Museum Curator, for godsake.  I didn’t think they were supposed to have glamorous lives!

Leave a Reply

