Not writing

The writing isn’t going very well at the moment.  Maybe it’s because I feel a bit forlorn; the Hairy Muse is away gallivanting across Europe at the moment.  Maybe it’s because I’ve been listening to singer-songwriters too much – in particular, Blue Roses‘ eponymous debut *, and DM Stith‘s Heavy Ghost **.

* I love love love “Coast”, and here it is, live:

Aah.  Isn’t it lovely?  I love the glock player’s grimace when she hits a bum note.

** And one of my favourite of his –  “Be My Baby” – isn’t even ON the album, though it’s clearly related to “BNB”.  Anyway, I delightedly downloaded it here.

Leave a Reply

